BSD Mask Mandates based on "fuzzy" CDH data?

Updated: Dec 4, 2021

CDH significantly lowered the color category thresholds in July so the “red”, “yellow”, etc. categories don’t mean what they meant last spring and summer? In fact, according to the new color categories, Ada County was still in a time of “substantial” transmission last July when the mask mandate was lifted for Boise School District.


What's more, nearly 2/3 of the old "yellow/moderate" category is now "orange/substantial" or "red/high" transmission!


Please tell BSD, CDH and the Hospitals what you think of their guidelines and subscribe to our mailing list! Boise School District

Trustees@boiseschools.org; coby.dennis@boiseschools.org; lisa.roberts@boiseschools.org; Brian.Walker@boiseschools.org; Becca.Anderson@boiseschools.org; Teri.Thaemert@boiseschools.org; Debbie.Donovan@boiseschools.org; Tamara.Fredrickson@boiseschools.org


Central District Health:

boh@cdh.idaho.gov; gina.pannell@cdh.idaho.gov; rduke@cdh.idah.gov; vodell@cdh.idaho.gov


Hospitals:

patientrelations@slhs.org; information@primaryhealth.com; bohswebmaster@stalphonsus.org


26 views